Westbrook City Council meets the first Monday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers. Special Council meetings are published at City Hall.

City of Westbrook Council Members

Mayor: Dennis Phelps, Term expires 12/31/2020


  • Manda Jorgenson Term expires 12/31/2024
  • Dennis Jutting Term expires 12/31/2024
  • Janet Johnson Term expires 12/31/2022
  • Kelly Brown Term expires 12/31/2022

Appointed Commissions for the Year 2021

  • Acting Mayor: Janet Johnson
  • Park/Pool: Janet Johnson/Manda Jorgenson
  • Street/Sewer: Kelly Brown /Dennis Jutting
  • Finance Mayor: Dennis Phelps/Katie Steen/Janet Johnson
  • Community Center: Janet Johnson/Mayor Dennis Phelps
  • City Assessor: Cottonwood County
  • Newspaper: Sentinel Tribune
  • Bank Depository: Bank Midwest
  • City Attorney: Muske Suhrhoff & Pidde
  • Economic Development: Janet Johnson/Dennis Phelps
  • Personnel: Mayor Dennis Phelps/Manda Jorgenson
  • Emergency Management Director: Curtis Madson
  • Civil Defense Director: Curtis Madson
  • Zoning Administrator: Mayor Dennis Phelps